'Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, what a book!… grabs you from the very beginning and doesn't let you go until the very last page… An absolutely fabulous, nail-biting thriller!!' 5 stars, Stardust Book Reviews

Alexandra Inglis is a respected family doctor, trusted by her patients to keep their most intimate secrets. And if sometimes the boundaries between duty and desire blur… well, she’s only human.

But when Alex oversteps a line with Jonathan, one of her patients, she knows she’s gone too far. Jonathan is obsessive, and to get what he wants he will tear Alex’s world apart – threatening not only her career but her marriage and family too.

Soon Alex finds she’s capable of doing almost anything to keep hold of her perfect life, as it begins to spin dangerously out of her control…

A darkly gripping domestic drama of secrets and lies, from the bestselling author of The Daughter. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Louise Jensen and The Couple Next Door.

What everyone is saying about White Lies:

‘WOW.... I LOVED IT, best book this year, if you read one book this decade read this!!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

‘I absolutely loved this He Said/She Said story... I was literally gripped all the way.’ Goodreads reviewer

I read this in a series of gulps, unable to stop turning the pages… Stunning.’ Cass Green

Gut-wrenchingly brilliant and addictive.’ Roz Watkins

Absolutely BRILLIANT. Twisty and compelling, guaranteed to make the reader question who is telling the truth. I devoured it in one sitting.’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

'A tense, emotional read with brilliant twists. I absolutely loved it.' Susi Holliday

There were so many twists and turns that I didn’t see coming at all... just when you thought you had it figured out... you didn’t!!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

  • Binding: Paperback
  • Product Group: Book
  • Product Type Name: ABIS_BOOK
  • Manufacturer: Bookouture